Admission Notification

 Delhi University Admission
 Sikkim University Admission
 Tripura University Admission
 Allahabad University Admission
 BHU Admission
 Aligarh Muslim University
 IGNOU Admission
 BBAU Lucknow Admission
 Pondicherry University Courses
 Manipur University Admission
 Mizoram University Admission
 Rajiv Gandhi University Course
 Nagaland University Admission
 Visva-Bharati University
 MANUU Admission
 NEHU Admission
 Dr. Hari Singh Gour University
 HNBGU Admission
 EFLU Admission
 MGAHV Admission

Delhi University Admission



Delhi University Admission 2017-2018

University of Delhi Courses Cut-off list

University of Delhi is a leading university in the country and known for the high standards of research and teaching and magnetizes the renowned scholars for its faculty. It was recognized in the year 1922 as the unitary, residential, and teaching university through the Act of Central Legislative Assembly. Ever since its beginning, the strong commitment for excellence for research and teaching as well as has made University of Delhi the path-setter and role-model of other universities of the country. It is having rich academic traditions, which always has attracted most gifted students that later on went for making the important contributions for their society.

When this University has taken birth, merely three colleges survived in Delhi then. The St. Stephen’s College recognized in 1881, the Hindu College recognized in 1899 and the Ramjas College recognized in 1917 that were consequently affiliated with it. The University as a result had the reserved beginning with merely three colleges, only two faculties of Science and Arts and around 750 students. In the October 1933, University offices as well as the Library moved to vice regal Lodge Estate, as well as until today the site houses offices of major functionaries of University. This University has developed into amongst the leading universities of India. Presently, there are 86 academic departments, 16 faculties, 5 other recognized institutes, and 77 colleges spread around the city, having 132435 usual students as well as 261169 students for the non-formal program.

Five Departments namely History, Geology, Zoology, Chemistry, and Sociology have been given status of Centers for the Advanced Studies. All the Centers for Advanced Studies are carved a position for themselves because the centers of superiority in research and teaching in their particular areas.

Some of the courses offered are:

Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Bachelor of Science (BSc)
Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)

Contact Details

You may contact the University at following address:

University Of Delhi,
Delhi-110 007
Website: http://www.du.ac.in





Copyright © silchartoday.com  All Rights reserved. 2003-2011 Home