Admission Notification

 Delhi University Admission
 Sikkim University Admission
 Tripura University Admission
 Allahabad University Admission
 BHU Admission
 Aligarh Muslim University
 IGNOU Admission
 BBAU Lucknow Admission
 Pondicherry University Courses
 Manipur University Admission
 Mizoram University Admission
 Rajiv Gandhi University Course
 Nagaland University Admission
 Visva-Bharati University
 MANUU Admission
 NEHU Admission
 Dr. Hari Singh Gour University
 HNBGU Admission
 EFLU Admission
 MGAHV Admission

Manipur University Admission



Manipur University Admission 2017-2018

Manipur University Courses

Manipur University was founded on the 5 June 1980 in northeastern part of India. The campus is situated in the Canchipur near old palace in Manipur. The previous Jawaharlal Nehru University Post-Graduate Centre was combined with University on 1 April 1981. University campus is reached over the area of around 287 acres in historic Canchipur. Currently, Manipur University has around 72 affiliated colleges as well as 1 constituent college named MIT (Manipur Institute of Technology).

Manipur University was recognized on 5 June 1980 under Manipur University Act 1980, like a teaching-cum-affiliating University in Imphal having territorial jurisdiction on the entire state of Manipur. It was transformed into the Central University on October 13 2005. The University is situated in Canchipur, Imphal, which is the capital of Manipur in India. Maharaja Gambhir Singh recognized the Langthabal Palace (also known as Konung) in 1827, just after freedom of Manipur from the Burmese occupation.

As imagined in policy programs of UGC for expansion of the collegiate education, the College Development Council was placed at Manipur University under the syndicate resolution no. 5 (1-10-1985), for making sure appropriate planning and incorporated development of the affiliated colleges.

Schools in the Manipur University

Here is the list of schools in the Manipur University:

School of Sciences, School of Social Sciences, School of Humanities, School of Medical Sciences, Anthropology, Adult Education, English, Hindi, Bio-Chemistry, Commerce, Linguistics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Manipuri, Earth, Manipuri Dance, Science, Geography, History, Philosophy,Life Science, Political Science, Mathematics, Physics, and Statistics.

Here is the list of centers connected with the Manipur University:

•Computer Center
•Center for Developmental Studies
•Center for Manipuri Studies
•Center for Myanmar Studies
•Educational Multimedia Research Centre

Courses Offered are:

Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Master of Arts (MA)
Master of Computer Applications (MCA)
Master of Commerce (M.Com)
Bachelor of Library Science (BLISc)
Master of Library Science (MLISc)
Master of Science (MSc)
Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Bachelor of Physical Education (BPEd)

Contact Details

You may contact the University at the following address:

Manipur University
Imphal - 795 003
E-mail: vcmu1@sancharnet.in , mulibry@dte.vsnl.net.in
Website: www.manipuruniv.ac.in




Copyright © silchartoday.com  All Rights reserved. 2003-2011 Home