Admission Notification

 Delhi University Admission
 Sikkim University Admission
 Tripura University Admission
 Allahabad University Admission
 BHU Admission
 Aligarh Muslim University
 IGNOU Admission
 BBAU Lucknow Admission
 Pondicherry University Courses
 Manipur University Admission
 Mizoram University Admission
 Rajiv Gandhi University Course
 Nagaland University Admission
 Visva-Bharati University
 MANUU Admission
 NEHU Admission
 Dr. Hari Singh Gour University
 HNBGU Admission
 EFLU Admission
 MGAHV Admission

English and Foreign Languages University Admission



EFLU Admission 2017-2018

English and Foreign Languages University Courses

EFLU (English and Foreign Languages University), previously known as CIEFL (Central Institute of English and Foreign Languages), is the Central University of India. Its core campus is situated in Hyderabad. It also has campuses at Shillong and Lucknow. EFLU offers study of English as well as foreign languages with their literatures, training of teachers, organization of research, production of teaching-materials, as well as extension services, for helping and improving standards of teaching English as well as Foreign Languages into India. It is only University within India catering completely for teaching and learning Foreign Languages.

The EFLU has been bringing in a variety of foreign languages, which are in command. It currently provides academic programs like English, French, Arabic, Japanese, German, Russian, Portuguese, Spanish, Turkish, Persian, Chinese, Italian, Hindi, and Korean. EFLU was amongst the first institutes within India to start the cultural studies route with M.A in this subject. The EFLU provides Ph.D. and M.Phil in the area that blurs disciplinary lines involving Film Studies, Sociology, History, Anthropology, Literature etc. In the year 2006, one decision was passed with parliament of India for according it the Central University status. University was renamed as EFLU (English and Foreign Languages University) on 3 August 2007.


EFLU functions through three campuses across country.

Hyderabad Campus

Hyderabad campus is the oldest and main campus of EFLU. It was established in 1958 by Government of India, as Central Institute of English. Its activities were expanded in the year 1972 to include teaching of the major foreign languages like German, French, and Russian. The campus provides courses like B.A., M.A., Ph.D., and M.Phil. in many disciplines including ELT, Linguistics, Cultural Studies, Literature, European Studies, Communication studies, and Language Studies.

Lucknow Campus

The Lucknow was began in 1979 to offer training for the university or college English teachers from Punjab, Jammu & Kashmir, Haryana, Chandigarh, Delhi, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, and Bihar. The Lucknow Campus runs programs like M.A. (English), B.A. English (Hons.), M. Phil, Ph.D., and part-time courses for German, Spanish, French, and Russian

Shillong Campus

The Shillong campus was recognized in November 1973 for catering requirements of the North-East India. It offers courses in French, English, German, M.A., Ph.D, and M.Phil.

Courses Offered are:
B.A. English
MA. English
M.A. (French / German / Hispanic / Italian Studies)
Ph.D. (English)
Post Graduate Diploma in the Teaching of English (PGDTE)




Copyright silchartoday.com  All Rights reserved. 2003-2011 Home